The Laughing Cow® is made by bringing specially selected Canadian cheeses and milk products to a temperature higher than 100°C (212°F). They melt and combine to give The Laughing Cow® its creamy texture and fresh taste. This mixture is then poured into triangular wedges, packaged and cooled.
The Laughing Cow® Plain and Light are gluten-free.
However, you might find traces of gluten in The Laughing Cow® Garlic & Fine Herbs.
No. The Laughing Cow® is not certified halal or kosher in Canada, but might be in other countries. However, cheeses we melt to produce The Laughing Cow® do not contain any animal product, except milk.
Yes. The Laughing Cow® is made with pasteurized milk and melted at high temperatures, so it is safe for anyone to eat.
The Laughing Cow® is made from a blend of real Canadian Cheddar and Swiss cheeses. To make it, we melt the cheeses and add other milk ingredients and salts. This procedure is called processing. The Laughing Cow® does not contain any preservative.
We do not add rennet in the Laughing Cow®, but the cheeses we melt to produce The Laughing Cow®, are made with rennet. We only use quality Canadian cheeses made with vegetal or microbial enzymes. Thus, The Laughing Cow® does not contain any animal product, except milk.
The Laughing Cow® Light is a cheese containing only 8% fat, less than 25 calories.
The Laughing Cow® comes in 3 flavors in Canada: Plain and Light in packs of 8, 16, 24 and 32 portions and the Garlic & Fine Herbs flavour in packs of 8.
The Laughing Cow® is proudly produced in St-Nicolas, Quebec since August 2007.
Yes. The Laughing Cow® should be kept refrigerated between 0°C and 4°C to remain fresh.
Even if The Laughing Cow® does not contain directly any wheat, sulphites or soy, those elements are found in the same plant which produces the spices used in The Laughing Cow® Garlic & Fine Herbs and some traces might be found in the cheese.
The Laughing Cow® is made with milk products, so we cannot guarantee that it meets the requirements of a vegetarian diet.